An emergency situation has been declared in Estonia due to the pandemic spread of the coronavirus in the world.

From 17 March there will be a temporary restriction on entry to Estonia for foreign nationals who do not hold an Estonian residence permit or right of residence, or have family members in Estonia. Foreigners are allowed to transit Estonia on the way to their home country if they do not show symptoms of COVID-19. At the border control travel documents and medical symptoms will be checked.There are no restrictions on exiting the country.

We care about your and everyone’s health. For this reason and in order to stop the spread of the coronavirus and flu, we kindly ask you to seriously consider whether coming to the representation is essential, and refrain from doing so if you are not feeling well, suspect that you or a family member has become infected, or you or a family member has been in an area of the coronavirus epidemic in the past 14 days. Thank you for your understanding!

In addition to previous measures, restrictions on movement are in force in Estonia from 14 March in line with the emergency situation.

On 17 March 2020, applications for Schengen visas and long-stay visas to Estonia can no longer be submitted at representations and visa centres of external service providers. This also applies to Schengen visa applications that are processed by Estonia on behalf of another member state.

Further information

Estonian Honorary Consuls

Estonian Honorary Consul in Oulu

Jyrki Ristiluoma

Hallituskatu 9 A 18
90100 Oulu
+358 500 39 1241

Operating region: Oulu


Estonian Honorary Consul in Turku

Keijo Aarre Virtanen

Vanha Suurtori 3
20500 Turku
+358 40 147 5221

Operating region: Varsinais-Suomi


Estonian Honorary Consul in Kuopio

Tuija Päivi Keinonen

Volttikatu 5
70701 Kuopio
+358 50 5551541
+358 20 7446 802

Operating region: Northern Savonia, Southern Savonia and North Karelia


Estonian Honorary Consul in Kotka

Kyösti Olavi Manninen

Satamatieto OY, Merituulentie 424
48310 Kotka
+358 44 253 1123

Operating region: Kymenlaakso

Closed 10 Feb – 20 April 2020.


Estonian Honorary Consul in the Åland Islands

Johan Eriksson

Kräkbärsstigen 5
22100 Mariehamn
+358 40 3515 098

Operating region: Åland


Estonian Honorary Consul in Vaasa

Pekka Haapanen

Laivakatu 13
65100 Vaasa
+358 40 50 77 330

Operating region: Ostrobothnia


Estonian Honorary Consul in Rovaniemi

Päivi Tuulikki Ohvo

Marttiinintie 6
96300 Rovaniemi
+358 40 311 0610

Operating region: Lapland

Closed until the end of May 2020.


Estonian Honorary Consul in Tampere

Jani Pekka Koivuniemi

Kaskimäenkatu 1
33900 Tampere
+358 3 357 9300

Operating region: Pirkanmaa